International Congress Committees

MDS would like to acknowledge the following committees for their help developing the Virtual Congess 2021:

Open AllClose All
  International Congress Oversight Committee

Chair: Oscar Gershanik

Committee Members:

  • Francisco Cardoso
  • Christopher Goetz
  • Matthew Stern
  • Louis Tan
  • Claudia Trenkwalder


  • Vincenzo Bonifati
  • Tove Henriksen
  Congress Scientific Program Committee

Chair: Vincenzo Bonifati
Co-Chair: Tove Henriksen

Committee Members:

  • Orlando Barsottini
  • Roongroj Bhidayasiri
  • Per Borghammer
  • Francisco Cardoso
  • Pietro Cortelli
  • Alberto Espay
  • Jennifer Friedman
  • Steven Frucht
  • Jennifer Goldman
  • Etienne Hirsch
  • Beomseok Jeon
  • Andrea Kühn
  • Shen-Yang Lim
  • Karen Marder
  • Wassilios Meissner
  • Njideka Okubadejo
  • Tiago Outeiro
  • Andrew Siderowf
  • Maria Stamelou
  • Carolyn Sue
  • Ryosuke Takahashi
  • Claudia Trenkwalder


  • Terry Ellis
  • Oscar Gershanik
  • Hyder Jinnah
  • Ron Postuma
  • Veronica Santini

For More Information

International Secretariat
555 East Wells Street, Suite 1100
Milwaukee, WI 53202 USA
Phone: +1 (414) 276-2145
Fax: +1 (414) 276-3349


We use cookies to give you the best possible experience with our website. These cookies are also used to ensure we show you content that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies to improve your user experience. You can click the cookie settings link on our website to change your cookie settings at any time. Note: The MDS site uses related multiple domains, including and This cookie policy only covers the primary and domain. Please refer to the MDS Privacy Policy for information on how to configure cookies for all other domains on the MDS site.
Cookie PolicyPrivacy Notice