Skip to Content


MDS makes every effort to publish accurate information on the website. "Google Translate" is provided as a free tool for visitors to read content in one's native language. Translations are not guaranteed to be 100% accurate. Neither MDS nor its employees assume liability for erroneous translations of website content.

Main Content

International Congress Committees

MDS would like to acknowledge the following committees for their help developing the 2024 International Congress:


International Congress Oversight Committee

Claudia Trenkwalder

Committee Members
Victor Fung
Francisco Cardoso
David Burn
Christopher Goetz
Wassilios Meissner

Ad-Hoc Members
Maria Stamelou
Andrew Siderowf

Congress Scientific Program Committee

Steven Frucht
Maria Stamelou

Andrew Siderowf

•    Roy Alcalay
•    Michiko Bruno
•    David Burn
•    Francisco Cardoso
•    Jonathan Carr
•    William Dauer
•    Steven Frucht
•    Victor Fung
•    Taku Hatano
•    Han-Joon Kim
•    Gabor Kovacs
•    Manju Kurian
•    Simon Lewis
•    Chien-Hsing Lin

•    Davide Martino
•    Niccolo Mencacci
•    Shivam Mittal
•    Fransesca Morgante
•    Huw Morris
•    Pramod Pal
•    Irena Rektorova
•    Maria Rodriguez-Oroz
•    Mayela Rodriguez-Violante
•    Harini Sarva
•    Laura Silveira-Moriyama
•    Claudia Trenkwalder
•    Elina Tripoliti

Congress Local Organizing Committee

Matthew Stern

Andrew Siderowf

Committee Members
Dan Weintraub
John Duda
Nabila Dahodwala
Tsao-Wei Liang
Dan Kremens
Alice Chen-Plotkin
Molly Cincotta
Ian Walker

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience with our website. These cookies are also used to ensure we show you content that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies to improve your user experience. You can click the cookie settings link on our website to change your cookie settings at any time. Note: The MDS site uses related multiple domains, including and This cookie policy only covers the primary and domain. Please refer to the MDS Privacy Policy for information on how to configure cookies for all other domains on the MDS site.
Cookie PolicyPrivacy Notice